Curriculum & Assessment

With the exception of EYFS, the curriculum is arranged across three across mixed aged classes.

Reception Class - Early Years Foundation Stage (15 children)

Class 1 - Year 1 and Year 2 (Key Stage 1)

Class 2 - Year 3 and Year 3 (Lower Key Stage 2)

Class 3 - Year 5 and Year 6 (Upper Key Stage 2)

Each curriculum subject is carefully planned to ensure that knowledge, concepts and skills are taught and revisited over time, allowing pupils to gradually know and remember more.

You can find out more about the curriculum for each class by visiting the curriculum specific sections of the website and individual class pages. Full details of the National Curriculum for England can be downloaded below.